Pampers Diapers with Dry Max

6 May

I heard this story on our local news.  Parents are complaining about their babies breaking out in blistery rashes after wearing Pampers with the dry max. There is no recall at this time and Pampers denies these allegations but the FDA is investigating due to the number of complaints. This probe is only on the dry max diapers which includes the swaddlers and cruisers brands. I know that Pampers broke my youngest out due to some kind of fragrance they put in their cruisers diapers. I had to switch to Huggies and she was fine. I love pampers but this is awful. One mom said it looked like a chemical burn on her daughters bottom.  Here is the story from our local news.

2 Responses to “Pampers Diapers with Dry Max”

  1. Shatoria Johnson May 7, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    I recently heard a story on wsbtv channel 2 about the pamper “Swaddlers” and the max dry. I couldn’t understand after taking my 3months old daughter to the doctor several times since birth and applying different medication for rashes and she still continue to have this problem, I have taken several pictures of the rash for future records thank you for the information I will be changing her pampers today.

  2. mommynotes May 7, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    You are very welcome! This is why I posted this story. I am sure many moms out there are going through what you are and could benefit so I posted it. I pray your daughter’s rash clears up. I am sure it is painful! Good luck!!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

