The Chopper

7 Nov

Oh my goodness this is the best thing since sliced bread! I gave away our food processor that we received as a wedding gift because I never used one and my grandmothers went out. Anyway, I am making german chocolate pecan pies for Thanksgiving and I have fresh pecans from some family trees in South Georgia. So my grandmother brought the chopper over, and I love it. I chopped some pecans and I made homemade chicken salad. I chopped chicken, pecans, apples, grapes and celery and added light mayo. Yummy!

What is your favorite gadget that you like to use in the kitchen?

2 Responses to “The Chopper”

  1. Emmasome November 7, 2007 at 3:30 pm #

    Coffee pot. Could I say anything else?

  2. Tina November 7, 2007 at 6:07 pm #

    Just about any of my pampered chef stuff!

Comments are closed.

