Believe

11 Nov

We had a guest speaker at church who goes around Africa and Burma to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ and see people healed and saved. His name is Chistopher Alam and he was born and raised muslum in Pakistan and he became a Christian 32 years ago. He has been imprisoned for his faith in Christ. He preached a simple message tonight. God is the same yesterday, today and in the future. We have to have faith. If we just believe, God will do miracles in our lives. His words says so and nothing is impossible for him. I have seen his healing power first hand countless times. We have to press in and seek Him. We have to have a relationship with him. It is not about going to church once a week. We have to live this life 24/7. All He wants is to have a relationship with us and all we have to do is believe. I do not have the time to sit down and read much but I do talk to God all day long. I would like to to start reading my Bible more. This was an inspiring message for me.

One Response to “Believe”

  1. Stephen November 11, 2007 at 10:24 am #

    Better than the lame puppet show I saw. The kids liked it, though. 🙂

Comments are closed.

