The faith of a child

11 May

Pookie received an accordion from a relative. Anyway, I did not know that Pookie had seen one on my husband’s computer and said she wanted one. He said, “Well you need to pray for one. Ask God for one for your birthday.” She said “Mommy, I prayed after that. I asked God to give me an accordion for my birthday.” I have to say this is such a rare thing to get someone so it had to be God. My cousin has never had children and she felt led or thought this would be a great gift. Pookie has been playing ever since. She loves it and Peanut loves her playing. Peanut said last night after Pookie played “la la purty (pretty)” La La is music.. I thought this might encourage you in your faith or help you if you are asking God for something. He does not always answer our prayers the way we want but I thought this was so amazing that a 5 year old child believed God could give her an accordion and he did.

2 Responses to “The faith of a child”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mommy Notes: The faith of a child « regeneration - May 12, 2008

    […] Mommy Notes: The faith of a child 12 05 2008 It’s the story of a child (ours), an accordion, and a prayer answered, over on Michele’s blog. […]

  2. Mommy Notes: The faith of a child « regeneration - November 10, 2008

    […] Mommy Notes: The faith of a child It’s the story of a child (ours), an accordion, and a prayer answered, over on Beautiful Wife’s blog. […]

Comments are closed.

