David Cook 2008 American Idol

22 May

I am so excited. I figured Archuleta would have won but it was awesome see them call Cook’s name and his mom and brother joined him on Stage. This year I liked both the guys and they both seem so nice. I thought it was nice that Simon apologized too. I went back and listened to Cook’s performances again and I thought he did a better job than I first thought too. Congrats David Cook and I cannot wait to hear his album.  He has been my favorite all season. Simon called this at the beginning of the season if it stayed a talent competition Cook would win Idol. I loved seeing Carley and Brooke and Michael John’s last night. Good luck everyone!

One Response to “David Cook 2008 American Idol”

  1. Shane Bertou May 22, 2008 at 9:29 am #

    Although I felt that David Archuleta had a stronger performance on Tuesday’s show, if you take the whole thing into consideration Cook was absolutely the right choice. Let’s face it, he had this thing in the bag after he punched Lionel Richie in the face.

    But I think we can all agree that in the end we were all losers for having to see David Archuleta dance around in his underwear during that Guitar Hero ad. Yikes!

Comments are closed.

