Dutchess of York’s Daughter

28 May

So I heard in the news that the British newspaper snapped a picture of Fergie’s daughter, Bea. She is 19 and looked like she was having a great time in the ocean. The caption was very degrading and made reference to her size. The sad part is a woman wrote this. This is what most women look like not the size two twigs that Hollywood portrays. I think this is appalling especially because she is still a teenager. I am glad her mother is standing up and saying back off. I am not even this girls parent but this makes me angry for her. I know what it is like to be made fun of for weight. It happened to me all through school. Until I made myself skinny, by not eating then people stopped. Even then you are still always looking over your shoulder am I gaining weight etc. It is not healthy to be obese but if you are curvy who cares. In some cultures that is considered feminine to have hips and curves. As women we need to stand up for each other, stop putting each other down because of looks, weight, discipline styles.

My grandmother said she was out with a friend eating breakfast and someone commented that they had a big appetite for all that food. So, who made them King to comment on what someone else orders. Mind your own business. The friend my grandmother was with has colon cancer and she has lost so much weight so let her eat what she wants. Maybe if that person knew why she was eating so much they may not have made that comment. People need to think what if that were my daughter, mother, friend would I would be saying this stuff then. Or what if that were you being looked and examined by the world. You make think twice. The Biblical principle still applies, “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.”

One Response to “Dutchess of York’s Daughter”

  1. Tina May 28, 2008 at 12:23 pm #

    I don’t think Princess Bea should be wearing a bikini.
    I think they are completely immodest.

Comments are closed.

