Soy Pudding

19 Jun

Finally, my girls can experience pudding. I found a soy pudding at wal-mart. I think it is organic. Pookie loves it. Both of my girls have dairy allergy/lactose issues. If they eat or drink milk, ice cream, yogurt or cheese they will get really sick or start screaming in pain with their stomachs. They both did this as early as a week after being born. It took us almost two months to figure out what was going on with Pookie and we knew right away with Peanut. They both took Alimentum formula which did not constipate as soy formula did. I discovered soy yogurts when Pookie was a toddler and now they have pudding. You have to watch the soy products though because the veggie cheese actually uses milk proteins which is what I think my girls have sensitivity too. I am just glad they are starting to offer alternatives. There are more and more people becoming intolerant to milk.

One Response to “Soy Pudding”

  1. Debbie Van Nuland August 31, 2008 at 9:06 am #

    Wow! I am so excited to hear aboutn then soy pudding you found at Walmart. My special needs son has a dairy allergy. Could you please tell me what the name of the pudding is and what section you would find it in. Thanks so much, Debbie

Comments are closed.

