Jon and Kate embarrassing and favorite episodes

22 Jul

Last night Jon and Kate were reminiscing over their most embarrassing episodes and their favorite. One of Kate’s favorite episode was when one of the little kids was helping the other with the water bottle. I thought that was a sweet moment. I also liked how she talked about their third birthday party. She had a circus and wanted to go all out because she said (I am paraphrasing) when you have multiples some don’t make it or are disabled in some way and we are so blessed that all of our children are healthy and doing well. I thought that was a sweet and tender moment.

Jon’s three embarassing moments were when Kate yelled at him across the toy store “hello”. When she yelled across the corn field and when she yelled at him in the Crayola factory> I would agree, there has to be a better way to communicate because it does seem you are talking down to your spouse or like a dog. I am sure we have all done that whether it is our spouse or children but I hope this is something they can work on. I wish Jon would stand up more when she talks to him like that but we all have our issues and I still love this show.

It was cute to see the little kids and the twins so little. It is hard to believe 4 years has gone by. I hope it will be on for a while longer.

3 Responses to “Jon and Kate embarrassing and favorite episodes”

  1. Renee July 22, 2008 at 11:05 pm #

    I am so happy I found someone who watches this show. I don’t think I’ve missed an episode of Jon & Kate Plus 8 since it’s inception. Luckily, I have Tivo so I don’t have to miss any. Yesterday I watched this episode and finally after all the time I have spent watching these episodes and I finally just halted the recording and went to my listing of Season Passes and deleted all episodes. I cannot believe that anyone would speak to their husband like Kate does to Jon. I realize that there is always two sides to each pancake and each story, however, I see no justifiable reason to speak to a husband (that you supposedly love) or even to an enemy.

    I would give anything in the world to explain to Kate that one can only take so much of that kind of treatment before a straw breaks the camels back; so to speak. It’s seems awful that Jon sat there beating himself up for saying “Kate, pull the stick out”. She still should pull the stick out. They say now that they’ll never leave each other, but I know different. My marriage was going to last for ever no matter what and after less conflicts in a public setting my husband just couldn’t stand the humiliation any longer. I really just can never watch her mouthing off to Jon any longer.

    It appears that you catch most of their episode also. Since it seems so, do you remember that even the sextuplets call her a control freak. She bosses everyone around and acts like she is the only one with a brain in the whole world and that the world has to bend with her because she is perfect. I thank God daily that He showed me what I was doing wrong and while I didn’t learn in time to save my marriage I know that my next marriage, I will not talk to my spouse the way Kate talks to Jon.

    Too bad she’s like that. I know many women who have quit watching her because she is like listening to long nails on a chalk board. I just love watching the children except I notice that Maddie is (spelling?) is a lot like her mom, bum deal. Anyway, enough of the soap box, thanks for listening.

  2. mommynotes July 23, 2008 at 7:59 am #

    Yes, my husband will not watch it for that reason and I did not see those particular episodes. I still like the show but I am praying for Kate. She says she is a believer so I believe God can change her too. We all have things we need to work on and for the very fact her daughter is now speaking to her father that way (Mady), could also mean Kate’s mother or someone close spoke to her or men the way she does. I think she does need to ease up when it comes to getting dirty or get the kids clothes that don’t matter if they are dirty but I also know I get upset if one of my girls gets stains on a nice outfit or even everyday clothes because sometimes they don’t come out. I am not sure how I would be if I had 8 kids to which 6 are all the same age. I am not a yeller though. The stress they must be under I cannot even imagine.

  3. dee September 3, 2008 at 12:35 pm #

    I AGREE WITH THE ABOVE POSTS.
    I NO LONGER WATCH THE SHOW. I FIND JON & KATE TO BE BORING, LAZY AND SPOILED PEOPLE.
    HER ATTITUDE IS REALLY BAD AND I FIND JON AT FAULT FOR TOLERATING IT.
    RELIGIOUS PEOPLE DO NOT USE THEIR CHILDREN TO BECOME RICH.
    A LATE, GREAT PRESIDENT ONCE SAID, “THE RICH GET RICHER AND THE POOR KEEP HAVING BABIES AND EXPECT EVERYONE ELSE TO PAY FOR THEM”.

Comments are closed.

