My Dad

9 Oct

Fifteen years ago today, my dad passed away. Fifteen years ago it was hot and sunny. Today is cloudy, drizzling and chilly. Oh how I wish he were here to meet my husband and my girls. My youngest, Peanut, reminds me so much of him. She smiles and laughs all the time. He was just like that. He hardly ever got angry and he had the best sense of humor.

2 Responses to “My Dad”

  1. Shara October 10, 2008 at 1:04 pm #

    wow, 15 years…i have told you before, but i remember him as a really nice guy who was always so kind to me and always very funny 🙂
    i wish he had gotten to meet them too, he would have fallen in love with your girls!! that’s so great that hannah has his personality and reminds you of him 🙂

  2. Stephen October 13, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    Both girls would have him wrapped around their fingers, that’s for sure!

Comments are closed.

