CEOs

11 Oct

I never thought of myself as a CEO but I caught the tail end of Huckabee on Fox and he had three moms on that he called the CEO of the family. It is so true. We have to budget, buy food, pay bills, pay for clothes, clean the clothes, clean the house, make sure all is running smoothly. Help with homework, reading and nightly routines. There is so much a woman who has a family does. We are the CEO. I like this title.

It is funny because my husband was with my younger daughter this morning while I ran Pookie to the doctor. Peanut pretty much screamed the 2-3 hours I was gone. He was about to go nuts. I got home fed her lunch, and took her temperature. She had a fever. I gave her some medicine and put her down for a nap. The house was quiet again. Sometimes it takes that primary care giver whether it be a father or mother or grandparent to step in and know what to do. I know my child she is a happy go lucky kid so for her to scream for more than 5 minutes something is wrong. My husband did not know. He just knew her screaming was driving him batty and wanted her to stop. WIthout us our small business or families would not run smoothly, it would be total chaos. My youngest knows when we go up the stairs it is bath time. She told me so. My whole family knows what our roles, responsibilties and routines are. It makes our family calm and as normal as possible. With some down time for my husband and I. Without my schedule and organization everything from finances to bedtimes would be chaotic. So next time someone ask what you do, tell them you are the CEO of your company, a company called “family”.

4 Responses to “CEOs”

  1. OHmommy October 11, 2008 at 9:29 pm #

    I will!

  2. abadmommyblog October 12, 2008 at 3:20 am #

    yes, but dont you, just sometimes, wish you could resign as CEO from Family Inc?

  3. Katy October 12, 2008 at 10:58 pm #

    I was one of those moms that was on Huckabee’s show! It’s nice to know that someone was watching! 🙂

  4. Stephen October 13, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    I just wish I could afford to pay you as much as a CEO would make… 🙂

Comments are closed.

