Huggies Overnight Diapers

15 Oct

I have been using Huggies Overnight diapers since Pookie was a baby. I have never had a one of the diapers separate in half before. Peanut woke up and I was changing her when I noticed her diaper separated in half and all the crystallized pee was all over her tummy, and legs. It was horrible. I had to strip her down and give her a bath just to get it to come off. It made the biggest mess. I don’t know if it was defective or what. There really was not too much pee in it. I have had them be much fuller and it never separated. If it happens again, I will have no choice but to not purchase these again. It is sad because this is the only brand that sells the nighttime diapers. My girls have always urinated a lot at night so regular diapers never held up much. I love the Huggies but it is not in our budget to pay for something that is a huge mess and defective.

Update: They are contacted me after sending a comment on their website. They were very prompt and nice and are sending me coupons for these diapers. I say awesome customer service. I guess it was just a defective one because no more have come seperated.

2 Responses to “Huggies Overnight Diapers”

  1. Shara October 15, 2008 at 1:25 pm #

    hopefully that was just a defective one and it won’t happen again! i’d hate to have that happen and try to find something else to use too. I have been using those at night since dacia has been potty trained (5months) and the are great, they never leak and she has put it to it’s limits many times lol

  2. christina October 20, 2008 at 1:26 am #

    write a letter to huggies. really. i had a similar experience with a huggies diaper when my little girl was that age. i promptly sent an email to the company, and they responded with lots of coupons and a couple free packages of diapers. don’t know if they still will, but it is definitely worth a try! šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

