It’s soup for dinner

14 Nov

We all have colds in our household so with my stuffy nose, and the girls not feeling 100%, I decided to make soup out of a can tonight. The girls loved it and their bowls were cleaned. It is a “soft food” as Pookie would say. I also had a pbj with mine. I love the Campbell’s healthy request or healthy harvest neither have MSG in it and less sodium than regular soup. They are m m good! If you need a little more saltiness to yours, you can add salt. It hit the spot for all us on this cold, rainy night.

The girls had OJ and apple juice with their meals. I do allow a little more juice when they have a cold or sore throat because who wants water when you have a stuffy nose. It feels like you are suffocating. The extra vitamin c is good too. Kroger has their juice on sale and unlike Wal-mart the Kroger brand is not made in China. It is made in the US and Argentina.

One Response to “It’s soup for dinner”

  1. OHmommy November 14, 2008 at 10:54 pm #

    I am going to pick up a bottle of Krogers next time as I dislike buying anything from China.

Comments are closed.

