chili and “cupcakes”

16 Nov

I made chili this morning and put it in the crock pot to simmer all day. I dished out two bowls, one for each of my girls and since it was still a little hot I gave them a corn bread muffin to eat. Peanut said, “mommy, I love cupcakes.” I told her it was corn bread. “No mommy, cupcake. I like chili and cupcake.”  So cute! She did like it. She ate all of her chili and all of her corn bread muffin. Chili is great on really cold days like today!

My chili recipe:

ground beef (browned)

Chili mix (walmart brand)

Kidney beans (dark)

Tomato sauce

Mix all together and simmer in the crock pot. It is delicious!

One Response to “chili and “cupcakes””

  1. Charles November 20, 2008 at 2:55 pm #

    Can’t beat a good bowl of chili on a cold day!

Comments are closed.

