Invest in you

20 Nov

I love this title. My favorite blog is ohmommy, she wrote this post on investing in yourself. It is really good. If you leave her a comment by Sunday, you have a chance to win these awesome boots from crocs. Go to the link above to read the post and find out more details.

After reading the post, the challenge was trying to come up with something I do for myself. As a stay at home mom, I don’t think of myself very often. I put me on the back burner which is probably why I emotionally eat and I am over weight. The emotional eating part started a long time ago but I think I look at it as comfort and a friend. I do get my hair cut and styled once a quarter and I just invested in some nicer shampoo since my hair was really suffering. I had a conditioning treatment put on and my hair looks so much healthier and is not all dried out and dull looking.

2 Responses to “Invest in you”

  1. stshores24 November 20, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    I wish I could do more for you, like take you on a two-week cruise or on an overseas vacation, just you and I. Some day…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Investing in myself? « regeneration - November 20, 2008

    […] in myself? Well, my wife has already rang in on what she’d do. The main things I am focusing on right now that I would […]

Comments are closed.

