Breakfast

21 Nov

Today is bitterly cold with the wind and low temperature so I decided to make breakfast for dinner. I have biscuits, turkey bacon, hashbrowns, eggs and fruit. My girls love it when I cook breakfast at dinner time. It is a special treat once in a blue moon. I usually make pancakes but I thought I would do biscuits this time. I like the Pilsbury Hungry Jack flakey. They separate into flakey layers. Grands are ok but I like the smaller, flakier biscuit. My girls love turkey bacon and I love Eggland eggs. I buy the Simply Potato Hashbrowns. They are found near the bacon at Walmart. You just add oil and cook.

This is our Friday night. A nice quiet evening in our warm and comfy home. It will be a fairly quiet weekend so that everyone can get well before the holidays.

2 Responses to “Breakfast”

  1. OHmommy November 21, 2008 at 10:42 pm #

    THAT is what my kids ask for during dinner. Breakfast. LOL. I love having a comfy home. So important, no? It is what they will remember most.

  2. Jayleigh November 22, 2008 at 8:12 am #

    My hubby and daughter ALWAYS want breakfast for dinner. I’m more of a dinner for breakfast kind of gal myself. 😉

    It’s bitterly cold here in Michigan, too.

Comments are closed.

