Holiday Movies

23 Nov

I love this time of year! My hubby is gagging but they are already showing the holiday movies on Hallmark. I have been watching them. Yesterday they showed an Old Fashioned Thanksgiving based on a book by Louise May Alcott. It did remind me a little of Little Women but I thought this was wonderfully done. A season of miracles was on after. I just love those romantic, sappy, holiday movies.

4 Responses to “Holiday Movies”

  1. 2nihon November 23, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

    -gag- 😉

  2. Manchester Vacation November 24, 2008 at 3:26 am #

    Heh..gag? I love those movies this time of the year. Too bad I don’ have any cableTV, only watching the boring local stuff.

  3. Karen Kelley November 24, 2008 at 11:21 am #

    I love the holiday movies, too. Pat – not so much LOL!
    I love White Christmas! My new favorite is The Christmas Card.

  4. Shara November 24, 2008 at 2:42 pm #

    i’m looking forward to seeing National Lampoon’s Christmas, A Christmas Story, Elf, and my absolute favorite, It’s a Wonderful Life 🙂

Comments are closed.

