Black Friday

28 Nov

Ok after reading the paper, I understand why they call black Friday, black Friday. Also, it is dead of night when some of the stores open. Call me crazy but I went to Walmart at 4:45 this morning. I got exactly what I wanted. I bought my friends daughter two pair of PJs. She needed some and she loves Hannah Montana and High School Musical 3 so I got two pair for $8. Normally these are $10 or more for one pair. I also picked up a Crayola Art Set for $8 for my grandmother. She wanted one more thing to get Sarah and Sarah picked this out of the ad. As long as you stayed away from the electronics and Hannah Montana bean bags you were fine. I was in and out in 30 minutes. Check out and all. I passed by people who had several shopping carts full so Wal-mart will be in the black I am sure. The electronic stuff was gone in a matter of minutes. They had coats on sale for $8 which I almost bought but I looked like a blow up fish so I put it back. I was so happy with my deals.

I then tried to go into Target but that was crazy. People were yelling for those of us that did not want to wrap around the store “cheaters and get in line”. None of us were breaking were were just waiting until the line went down but after 15 minutes of it still coming with no end in sight; I left. It is not worth it. People in Walmart were more civilized.

I went across the street to Star Bucks and had a coffee and pumpkin loaf before heading home. My hubby has to go to work so I had to be sure I was home.

Happy shopping for all of you that ventured out into the wee hours of the morning. It was exciting and I am sure I will do this again if the price is just right.

One Response to “Black Friday”

  1. faemom December 1, 2008 at 1:43 am #

    I’m completely impressed that you braved the sales on Friday. In and out of Walmart in 30? That must be a record for black friday.

Comments are closed.

