Holiday Traditions

4 Dec

I just got done reading Ohmommy and her son Jay had to do the same assignment Pookie did. The had to write about a family tradition. Ohmommy is from Poland so her family celebrates Wesolych Swiat. You have to read her post. This is the coolest thing ever.

We also celebrate primarily Christmas Eve. We do a family dinner with my mom and grandmother and open presents. We then watch a Christmas movie and stay up late eating yummy desserts. We then wake up and eat a big breakfast. We get ready and go to my husband’s parents to celebrate Christmas day with them.

What is your holiday tradition?

One Response to “Holiday Traditions”

  1. faemom December 9, 2008 at 5:15 pm #

    We celebrate St. Nicholas’s Day with a shoe filled with candy. I grew up celebrating Christmas eve with my dad’s mom and the family, then Christmas with my mom’s family, and then Christmas afternoon with my dad’s dad. Amazingly we still keep it up with my kids in tow.

Comments are closed.

