OJ Simpson Sentenced

5 Dec

It was poetic justice as I watched OJ Simpson being sentenced today for kidnapping and armed robbery. He received 33 years and he can be released after 9 years. Mr. Goldman said, “it is bittersweet”.

I think 95 % of Americans think he committed the crimes in 1994. The jury and the judge both said their verdict and sentence for these crimes had nothing to do with the 1994 murder of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman. I am sure there is some comfort for the families of Nicole and Ron  in seeing OJ in shackles and in jail.

I remember watching the trials when I was in high school and crying the day he was acquitted because I knew he was guilty.  I was 17 years old.  I remember saying to myself I know one day he will end up in jail.  And now he is!

Fox news reports on the entire day. Read here for full details and comments from OJ, the other guy and the Goldman family!

One Response to “OJ Simpson Sentenced”

  1. Shara December 6, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    i guess i was 16 or 17 too and we were at the beach when the verdict came in…i was oblivious and didn’t really care, but i remember my parents being glued to the tv and upset when he was found innocent.

Comments are closed.

