The Dentist

11 Dec

I had to take Pookie to the dentist for her check up and she did great. We used to go to a pediatric dentist but I was unhappy with them. They just fit as many kids as they could and I never could meet with a dentist. I had some real concerns about her teeth. Our dentist and his partner were my dentist when I was a kid.

They treated her like a princess. They took her picture, kept telling what a big girl she was. The dentist said she does have some over crowding but her jaw is still growing and she still has teeth to come out so not to be concerned. If they are still over crowded when she is 12, then he will refer her to an orthodontist. He talked to her and told her what they would be doing and wished her a Merry Christmas.

When we left she got to go to the treasure chest and so did Peanut. They gave Pookie a goodie bag filled with a princess tooth brush, tooth paste, child’s flossers, a tooth sucker, some toys and a mouth wash. She was so excited. We all left happy especially me because she did not have any cavaties.

Peanut did awesome. They had some books and a little basket of toys  so she kept herself occupied.

One Response to “The Dentist”

  1. faemom December 15, 2008 at 5:56 pm #

    What a great dentist! That is so neat!

Comments are closed.

