Happy New Years!

28 Dec

It feels so strange saying that. I am glad to be saying good bye to 2008. It was a rough year and I am praying 2009 will be a much better year.

We pray many blessings to you and your family.

I did get one Christmas wish though a family picture at 12 AM at the Magical Nights of lights. We were all looking at the camera and it was a wonderful ending to a crazy night. We had been in the car for over 3 1/2 hours (this is only about 30 minutes from our house) going to look at the beautiful lights at Lake Lanier Islands. Traffic was horrible but my darling girls did so well for me not having any snacks and no toys or DVDs. As you can see I did not realize we would be in this situation. We got home at 1:00 AM. Despite all this we had a really nice family time with all four of us and my in-laws. It was a crazy Christmas memory we will not soon forget.

Here is my beloved family picture!

One Response to “Happy New Years!”

  1. faemom December 29, 2008 at 4:07 pm #

    That’s a cute picture!

Comments are closed.

