You want to give me two shots where?

8 Jan

I have been really sick with a double  ear infections and a sinus infection. After finishing the z-pac and steroid, I really could not see much improvement. I went back and the doctor asked if I wanted shots. I said, “YES”.  I am not a fan of needles but sometimes you got to kick this stuff out. I am tired of being sick and I am a wife and mother. I have so much I have to do including getting back into my exercise routine. I have lost 3 lbs and I am so excited. I feel so much healthier and I want this illness gone. I did not realize what I was saying, “yes” to. The nurse told me to drop my pants  part way and  bend over. “Oh great”, I thought. Now I have to get in the butt. Almost imediately my head started opening up and I started feeling better. The butt pain was worth it. Ok it is not really the butt more like the hip area but still. I feel better and I am supposed to take the new meds tomorrow. Thank you Lord for shots even if they hurt. The pain is worth it.

One Response to “You want to give me two shots where?”

  1. faemom January 9, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    So glad that it worked!

Comments are closed.

