A shooting and murder in my quiet little neighborhood

18 Jan

As my hubby got back from his errands this AM, he saw several police cars and crime scene tape. One of our neighbors called us and asked if I knew what was going on. I said “no”. She called me back after asking a neighbor. This is what happened in our quiet family frienndly neighborhood on Sunday morning. There was an elderly couple who had taken in their troubled grandson. He was dealing drugs out of the house and there was a drive by shooting and whoever did this killed the boy’s grandmother and possibly grandfather. There are bullet holes covering the front of the house and driveway. CSI and police have blocked off our street and the house.

It is so creepy because this is such a quiet little family friendly neighborhood. Lots of kids, older folks and families. Eveyone out walking their dogs or doing yard work. This is crazy to me and really creeps me out that a drive by could happen in my neighborhood.

These are really crazy times!

One Response to “A shooting and murder in my quiet little neighborhood”

  1. faemom January 19, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    That’s horrible! It goes to show that there is no where safe,

Comments are closed.

