Three Grocery Stores on a Monday

2 Feb

Ok so the average person does not shop at three grocery stores but I never said I was average. I am always looking for ways to save money and this is it. Walmart has great deals on some things; while, Publix has our soy milk in stock and better prices on fruit. Kroger carries my diapers and steamer bags along with a few other things. All in all it was a good day. I accomplished this in 2 1/2 hours since I was by myself. Peanut got strep sometime last week and since she could have easily gotten it from the store she stayed home today. I need her and all of us well.

Here were a couple of my deals for the day: tiny boxes of Russell stover candy for $1 and little M and M hearts for the same price. We are on a really tight budget so a dollar I can do for my daughter’s teacher.  My other deal is Kroger has it’s cheerios on sale for $1.67 and I had a coupon for $0.50 off well Kroger doubles their coupons up to a $1 so I bought a box of cheerios for $0.67.  I was excited!  I noticed some prices have gone up again so every little bit of savings helps.

