Melt my heart

4 Feb

I was putting Peanut to bed when she leaned over to me and hugged me. She said, ” I luv you , mommy.”  My heart melted. She has said those three little words before but not on her own. My older daughter said to me as I was passing by her room, “mommy I love you.” There my heart goes again melting. Just to hear those three little words is amazing. I love being a mom and I love my beautiful girls. When everything seems out of control, those three words make all right with the world.

One Response to “Melt my heart”

  1. trustinghim4ever February 4, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    How precious!!! I just stumbled upon your blog….not sure how I was directed here but I am so thankful the Lord led me to this beautiful spot on the web 🙂 Your girls are so beautiful and I can tell that you are a beautiful woman yourself! Continue to walk in the ways of the Lord and He will continue to bless all you put your hands to! I am a mother of four and now a grandmother of 3 and nothing matters more than to deliver our children to the foot of the cross……I just whispered a prayer for you and your precious family….thanks for sharing them!

Comments are closed.

