A Nice Day

15 Feb

Handsome husband and I went to a movie  then to dinner. We had a gift card from Christmas so the entire day was almost free. It was nice to spend time with my hubby. We have not had a date in 8 mos. Peanut has been really grumpy since she has been sick so I took the girls out to Target to get them out of the house. I also needed a few things and they had those items at a reallyy great deal and I had coupons. Pookey was so funny she said, “mommy why do you buy all of these things?” I said, “it is on sale and I have coupons so that saves us more money.” She was quiet after that.

The girls also found something with their money they got for Valentines Day. Peanut bought a Foofa from Yo Gabba Gabba. Pookie bought a littlest Pet Shop horse with it’s own case.  They were very good and very happy.

I also met a mom and Pookie was talking to her daughter, Peanut  was talking to her baby son and I was talking to her for 30 minutes or more. I guess I am becoming more social in my older age. No person is a stranger anymore.

Hansome Husband did not care to join us so he slept in the car and a lady tapped on his window. Her car would not start. We did not have any jumper cables so he let her borrow his cell to call her husband. A good thing he decided to stay behind so he could help her.

This was our day. Good night!

2 Responses to “A Nice Day”

  1. riveroflifelisajoy February 16, 2009 at 3:54 am #

    The simple post about everyday…makes me feel good. Thanks for Sharing!
    Continue on ….enjoyable read! Thanks!

  2. stshores24 February 16, 2009 at 5:12 pm #

    It was a nice day. I didn’t feel good, but I’m glad I went. 🙂

Comments are closed.

