Refreshed

21 Feb

We finally got to go to church tonight. Stephen’s parents kept Hannah because she still has her sinus infection. I am so glad we went. It was a time of refreshing and re-grouping. Our Pastor spoke on vision and why a marriage, children and family need a vision. It talks about in the Bible my people parish for lack of vision so it made me think. When Stephen and I were first married, we talked about vision for our lives and family but kind of cast that off. When you do that you really do spin in circles not feeling like you have any real purpose. I want to know that I am here for a reason and making a difference.

It has been two months since we have been to church with all our sinus stuff so it was so amazing to be at church tonight. I think through all of life’s circumstances I kind of settled on what is instead of standing up and fighting back. I want to be closer to God and I want to have that deep prayer time like I used to. I have to get that time back with my heavenly father. In these tough times, God is my comfort, father and friend.

