Peace

9 Apr

Easter Sunday is coming up in a few days. We celebrate the resurrection of Christ. He died on the cross for our sins and rose again on the third day. I think this gives me such peace and joy to know that the God I worship and pray to is alive. He is real.

I also believe Jesus still heals and the stripes he bore on his back are representation of that healing. I heard from a friend today that her MRI came back negative which is awesome. Her dizziness she was experiencing is gone. She is just waiting on the test from the mass on her neck. She is filled with peace and hope and all of this other good news continues that hope that everything will be ok. This was great news and I felt it appropriate to write about. We hear all these bad things all the time with the economy and life that I wanted to share something uplifting and positive.

Happy Easter and Passover!

