Mrs. Easter Bunny

10 Apr

My hubby and I are taking the girls to see the Easter Bunny tomorrow. We have never done this before but it is free and thought it would be cute. Anyway, my older daughter asked if Mrs. Bunny would be there. A little back story as to why she would ask such a question. At Christmas we saw Santa and Mrs. Clause so it would only lead one to think that the Easter Bunny would have a Mrs too.

My hubby’s boss had a cute explanation for why there is no Mrs. Bunny. It is due to the fact that when bunnies mate there are hundreds of them. The Easter bunny would be so busy with the little bunnies he would have no time to deliver Easter baskets and eggs.  I thought this was a cute Easter story. One we will be laughing and sharing for years to come.

One Response to “Mrs. Easter Bunny”

  1. Shara April 11, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    that is a cute reason! i haven’t taken my kids to see the Easter Bunny or Santa since they were very little and Dacia has never been to see them…After Drake was 3 or 4 the things I thought were so necessary at first didn’t seem to matter much anymore…live and learn! 🙂
    i did want to go see him this week but we didn’t make it for some reason or another
    Hope the girls have fun!!

Comments are closed.

