Jon and Kate Plus 8 Go Green

21 Apr

In Celebration of Earth Day, Jon and Kate had a special episode devoted to them going green. I actually liked this episode. Jon and Kate put solar panels on their roof and special lighting for the driveway.They also had Maddie and Cara help build a recycled wood picnic table for the family.  I loved that the kids were given a chance to help.

I also liked how they broke the price down and all the tax breaks you get from doing this. I did not realize they can last up to 50 years. It was a very educational show to say the least. I learned something which is always good.

Even my hubby liked it. He does not like the show normally because of the way Kate speaks to the Jon and he feels their kids are exploited, but he actually liked this particular episode and so did I.

