Table for 12

21 Apr

I like this show. I can relate more to them then Jon and Kate because they seem more real. What I mean by that is Jon and Kate are always going on trips and outings that most of the families in America cannot afford. I am sure this family will at some point have the resources to also take trips but for right now they are a lot like my family. The cook spaghetti and cupcakes and haves issues with their kids that most of us deal with. They have 10 kids but it just seems normal for them. Some of these other shows with multiple children, the families seem a little nuts or not in reality. This family just seems a lot more like us.  They are very loving family yet their kids also have those sibling moments.

I wish this family all the best and I love it!

4 Responses to “Table for 12”

  1. Shara April 21, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    i have been watching this show too and have noticed a lot of differences between them and the Gosslings. I thought the same thing though, that maybe after their show takes off they will have the money that Jon and Kate now have, but for now it’s a good down to earth show and i enjoy watching it.
    I finally have all of the kids names down lol

  2. Shara April 21, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    sorry it’s Gosselins not however i spelled it 🙂

  3. Jacelynn April 28, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    I like this show too, mainly because they are relatable. However I don’t like that so much attention and focus is put on Rebeca. I get that she has special needs but I feel like they may be neglecting their other children. The mom sits for how long in the morning while her husband is at work and feeds Rebeca while the other children are doing what? Its just not right IMO, I think they should have a helper or somebody because honestly its too much work for one person to safely watch the kids while tending to Rebeca’s special needs.

  4. Cindy May 6, 2009 at 1:29 am #

    Oh please. Do you think nurses just come out the the woodwork to help with special needs kids? From what I’ve seen of Betty Hayes she would have no interest in handing her child over to a nurse. I’m sure the older kids can pitch in with the others and DAD is very involved too. Too much attention on Rebecca? Yes, that’s why the Hayes left her with the grandmother so the other kids could go sledding. Because they’re all being ignored while Rebecca has her needs met.

    BTW, did you hear ONE child complain about the time that gets spent with Rebecca? NO. Because the other kids realize that it is necessary. Not exactly a bad lesson to teach the kids, have compassion for someone who isn’t as lucky as you are.

Comments are closed.

