National Day of Prayer

7 May

As we close this day, I want to thank God for our country. I want to thank God for all the brave men and women who serve our country. Our policemen, fire fighters, EMTs, nurses, doctors and teachers. I thank God for the freedom to worship him. I thank God for my family and my life. There is so much to be thankful for today and so much to pray for as our country continues to be divided and so many people without work. I pray for all those who are suffering with illness, unemployment, financially, with relationships. God is our peace, our hope, our joy and I thank him and praise Him. He is the only one that can help us overcome and obtain victory.

As you look back on this day, praise him for all that you have. Pray for our leaders and everyone in your life.

