Up to my elbows in poop

8 Jun

My beautiful, sweet two year old does not really take naps much anymore but she does still have “quiet time” for my sanity. It was really quiet in her room and I thought she was asleep. I walked in and she said, “mommy, I need to poop.” I went around her crib to get her out and found the most horribly, disgusting mess I had ever seen. She had pooped and had it all over her hands, neck, legs, feet. It was all in her bed, her toys, everywhere. It was so gross. I thought I was going to lose it. I was so mad at her. I took her to the bathroom and cleaned her up then put her in the tub to wash her. I had to wash her hair too because she got some in her hair. Once I got her all clean, I scrubbed down her room. It was not too bad because I threw some of her toys away. There is only so much I am willing to do and scrubbing massive amounts of hardened poop off a toy with little openings is a not one of those things. She will just have to live with the consequence that it went in the garbage because she played with her poop.

This is the third time she has done this. She did this when she was 1, 2 and now almost three. I am praying she will never do this again.

This is somewhat funny now but it was not then.

