The Power of the Mind

9 Jun

Pastor Troy Shaw, of the Oasis Church preached an awesome word on Sunday. He was going to preach on Restoring the Spirit of Hope but God had other plans. He ended up preaching on The Power of the Mind. It was just what I needed. Here are the notes I took.

Renew your mind then you will know God’s will for your life. We all have choices to make in this life and some lead to life and some lead to death.

There are two negative mentalities:

1. Defeatest Mentality: I will never ___________.  I am stuck right here forever.

2. Poverty Mentality: I will never succeed. I will always be poor or I will always be stuck in this debt.

We dwell on the negative instead of thinking how good God is. When you don’t think anything good can happen, God cannot bless you the way he wants too.

He said, we need to repnt because God wants to take care of us. God can deliver you from the midst of the storm even when we are not deserving. We need to get rid of our stinkin thinkin. We need to get into God’s word to renew our minds.

There are two positive mindsets:

1. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Phil 4:13

2. I am more than a conqueror.

God’s blessings will always follow with wisdom and work.If you don’t have wisdom, pray for it.

Don’t give up! We will still go through stuff but God is right there with us.

The hand of the Lord is upon you so RISE UP!

