Sarah Palin and David Letterman

17 Jun

I am a mother so I understand why she is so angry over Letterman’s comments. I don’t care if Letterman was just joking around. Women and children should not be degraded the way he degraded her and her daughters in his so called jokes. I am glad she is standing up. Give her a break people. I guarantee if this were the President’s wife and daughters that Letterman was joking about his job would be on the line. His jokes were uncalled for lets move on!

2 Responses to “Sarah Palin and David Letterman”

  1. dee2rites June 18, 2009 at 1:47 pm #

    You very nicely exactly said what I’ve been thinking the past week. I almost posted some thoughts about it on my blog last week, but sounded so angry decided best to let it cool! Well done!

  2. Mommynotes June 18, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

    Thanks! I know this has been talked about a lot but I had my own thoughts and I had some time to think about it. I have daughters and really no matter what political side you are it should not matter. The comments were uncalled for. I even heard someone say well he meant the older daughter who was pregnant. I don’t care if he meant her grandmother it was still uncalled for. His head would have been fried if he had said that about Mrs. Obama or their children. I don’t know why people will not stand up for the woman regardless of if you like her or not. As women we should stand up for each other and children should be off limits.

Comments are closed.

