My thoughts on Iran

19 Jun

I am glad the people of Iran are standing up for their country. No matter what they are protesting they should have a right to do this. I think we should give them some kind of moral support and say they have a right to free speech and protest. I think saying nothing is wrong. I do not think we should intervene with military or humanitarian relief at this point but should give our support to the people. Reagan did this with Poland and Germany. The people for the most part do not feel the way Iran’s leaders do about the US. They want to prosper, thrive and have a voice just like everyone else. I hope that their voice will be heard and change will take place. Whatever that change may be! My prayers are with the people of Iran.

