My kids and the store brand taste test

8 Jul

There are certain things I still buy brand name on but Kroger has had some incredible deals on cereals and oatmeal that are store brand. Kroger has a gurantee if you do not like it you can bring it back for a full refund. I have slashed our budget and can no longer afford the $3 to $4 a box cereals and $3 a box Quaker Oats Oatmeal. I found Kroger Raisen Bran for $1.88 for a 20 oz box and $1.98 for Kroger brand instant oatmeal. The girls love it and now my extended family is buying store brand cereals too. They see no difference. I would consider my girls fairly picky on some items but they eat whatever I put in front of them. Now they don’t recognize the Quaker Oats because we only buy store brand. So save a buck and buy store brand!

