Hurting

26 Feb

So I get this urgent email Tuesday for an emergency meeting at Church. My head starts swirling. I wait with anxiousness until Wednesday night. The tone was different from anything I have encountered before. Our pastor read a letter he had written. Tears start streaming down my face at the realization our beloved pastor was leaving. He started our church with 8 people almost 6 years ago and he was leaving. I was devestated. Some have taken joy in this and to them I say repent! These are people’s lives not to be taken lightly. So many people are hurting. It is causing division but I know our church will rise again and their is healing for us and our pastors.

We love you Pastors Troy and Machel!! You will always be in our hearts and prayers!

This song has really ministered to me by Kutless!! What faith can do!!!

One Response to “Hurting”

  1. Michelle February 26, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    I just wanted to give you hugs. I live in the area and heard about what happened… so sad for all involved.

    I’ll be praying for everyone~ the pastor and his wife, the church and the community.

Comments are closed.

