The Library

22 Apr

While the girls were in school, I headed over to the library. I proceeded to just a few books for them but I ended up with almost 40. They love to read. My oldest reads a book or more every night and just devours it. My youngest loves getting books from the library and having myself, her sister or her daddy read to her. I am so glad they love to read. We help inspire this passion I think. We have been reading to them since they were newborns. Technically Peanut has been read to since she was in the womb because Pookie would read to us or we would read to her. I was not too sure if my oldest would like the Laura Ingells books I grew up with but she was excited that I checked one out. We may add these to our collection but I want to make sure she likes them first. I love the Library!

