Jennifer Aniston Slammed for liberal views on parenting

10 Aug

I was actually a little shocked by her comments; however, I should not be surprised. She was saying fathers are not needed in raising a child.

I guess that is true when you have tons of money and nannies that can do everything for you.

Realistically, I would be insane without my husband. My girls adore him and my girls have a healthy self esteem because we are BOTH in their lives. I have a friend who is a single mom and her kids light up like light bulbs when their dad comes on the weekends. They are in tears when he has to go back home. I see how hard she has it and how much her kids do benefit from that relationship. I am  the person I am today because my dad was such a vital part of my life. I was totally devastated when he passed away.

I think people in Hollywood need to get their heads out of the clouds and get a good dose of reality before they shoot their mouths off with their unrealistic view of life. You don’t have to have a man to have a child but you may want to step into a real single moms shoes before you make comments such as these.

